Board of Health


  • Kelly Dunavant
  • City Manager
  • Mary Ann Iquinto
  • Annetta Payne
  • James Scudere
  • Ron Watson
  • Health Officer: Nancy Joseph, MD
Harrison-Clarksburg Health Department


The Board of Health is a six-member Board; three members are appointed by the County Commission and three members are appointed by the City Council.  The appointment is a five-year term.

All appointments made to this Department by Council shall for terms to begin on July 1 of the year of the appointment. To the extent that at the time of the enactment of this section a term is in effect through the July 1 date, the member holding such seat shall continue to be an active member of the Department until the following July 1 unless City Council decides otherwise. Additionally, any member of this Department appointed by City Council who has not been present for at least 70% of all regular and special meetings of the Department in any calendar year, excluding absences deemed by the chairperson to be excusable, shall be removed from office upon the affirmative action of the chairperson of the Department and after approval of such removal by Council and a replacement shall be chosen by City Council to serve the remainder of the existing term.

For more information, visit the Harrison-Clarksburg Health Department website